Written by 17:10 Member, Sustainable Finance, TOP-NEWS

Frankfurt Goes COP28

In the run-up to the COP28 summit in Dubai, Frankfurt Main Finance asked its members what concrete measures they are taking to actively contribute to climate protection in view of the global challenges posed by climate change.

Climate change is at the centre of many of today’s global challenges. These include not only rising temperatures and the associated environmental impacts, but also the complex socio-economic and political consequences. The COP summit, an acronym for “Conference of the Parties”, provides a critical global framework for governments, businesses and organisations to come together to discuss and adopt concrete actions to mitigate climate change.  

In course of this important summit, Frankfurt Main Finance actively asked its members what concrete steps they are already taking or plan to take to actively contribute to climate protection.  

“Frankfurt goes COP” is an initiative that was launched in connection with the COP28 summit in Dubai from 30 November to 12 December 2023. The aim is to make the sustainability efforts of companies in the financial centre of Frankfurt visible and tangible in the context of this global event.  

Find more facts and quotes from our members in the form of a picture gallery in this article. 

WHU

Sustainability in business start-ups: Students at WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management pitch sustainable business modelsduringthe course of their Bachelor’s degree. WHU is actively engaged in exploring 50 sustainable business models, nurturing 300 potential future climate entrepreneurs, and developing scalable solutions to grand challenges. Dries Faems, Professor for Entrepreneurship at WHU, shares his insights...

Schalast

Schalast Law | Tax is committed to climate protection throughout the firm. As a climate-neutral company, the firm actively integrates sustainability goals into its legal advice. It has even developed its own “Sustainability Toolkit” in cooperation with the international law firm network “Multilaw“. With a one-year term as chair of the Multilaw Environment & Sustainability Committee, two years as an official UN SDG Ambassador and the integration of sustainable practices, the firm has been carbon neutral for three years. Prof. Dr. Schalast explains further climate protection initiatives of the law firm… 

Stadt Offenbach (WKW)

Offenbach focuses on weather and climate knowledge! The Weather and Climate Workshop (WKW) is an exciting place for all ages – an interactive experience that not only entertains but also conveys the latest scientific findings. This innovative project is part of the city centre’s future concept and reinforces Offenbach’s image as the German Weather City. Britt Baumann, WKW’s project manager and deputy head of Offenbach’s cultural management, gives us an insight. Curious? You can find out more about the project here

Exaloan

Exaloan is revolutionising ESG assessment for SMEs through the use of advanced data models and innovative real-time visualisation. With its ESG products, Exaloan enables financial market players to easily integrate their investment activities in line with the EU Sustainable Finance Disclosure Regulation. COO Romy Ritter gives an insight into Exaloan’s mission. 

Helaba

Helaba is committed to regional and sustainable development: by modernising rail transport, Landesbank Hessen-Thüringen is actively supporting the transition to sustainable transport and climate protection. Find out more about Helaba’s project directly from Petra Sandner, Helaba’s Chief Sustainability Officer. 

TechQuartier

TechQuartier’s “Green Transformation Incubator,” is a hub of expertise encompassing ESG Management, Sustainable Finance, and Green Real Estate. By facilitating connections between pre-seed and seed-stage startups, business experts, mentors, and industry leaders, participants collaboratively address pivotal challenges and develop solutions for the sustainable finance and real estate sectors. Join TechQuartiers Demo-Day for its Incubator program here

 

Stadt Offenbach

Offenbach is focusing on sustainable changes in urban design! With the bicycle room, a mini train station and a cable car between Offenbach and Frankfurt, the city of Offenbach is rethinking intermodal mobility and paving the way for a successful traffic turnaround with its concepts. Find out more about the City of Offenbach’s innovative projects. 

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
(Visited 93 times, 1 visits today)
Close

Written by 16:45 Mitglieder, Nachhaltigkeit, TOP-NEWS

Frankfurt Goes COP28

Angesichts der globalen Herausforderungen des Klimawandels hat Frankfurt Main Finance im Vorfeld des COP28-Gipfels in Dubai seine Mitglieder gefragt, welche konkreten Maßnahmen sie ergreifen, um aktiv zum Klimaschutz beizutragen.

Der Klimawandel steht heute im Zentrum zahlreicher globaler Herausforderungen. Diese umfassen nicht nur die steigenden Temperaturen und die damit verbundenen Umweltauswirkungen, sondern auch die komplexen sozioökonomischen und politischen Folgen. Der COP-Gipfel, eine Abkürzung für “Conference of the Parties”, stellt einen entscheidenden globalen Rahmen dar, in dem Regierungen, Unternehmen und Organisationen zusammenkommen, um konkrete Maßnahmen zur Eindämmung des Klimawandels zu diskutieren und zu beschließen. 

Frankfurt Main Finance hat im Vorfeld dieses bedeutenden Gipfels seine Mitglieder gefragt, welche konkreten Schritte sie bereits unternehmen oder planen, um aktiv zum Klimaschutz beizutragen. 

“Frankfurt goes COP” ist eine Initiative, die im Zusammenhang mit dem COP28-Gipfel vom 30. November bis 12. Dezember 2023 in Dubai ins Leben gerufen wurde. Ziel ist es, die Nachhaltigkeitsbemühungen der Unternehmen am Finanzplatz Frankfurt im Kontext dieses globalen Ereignisses sichtbar und erlebbar zu machen.  

Mehr Facts und Zitate von unseren Mitgliedern in Form einer Bilderstrecke finden Sie in diesem Artikel.  

WHU

Nachhaltigkeit in der Unternehmensgründung: Studierende der WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management pitchen im Rahmen ihres Bachelor-Studiums nachhaltige Geschäftsmodelle. Die WHU erforscht 50 nachhaltige Geschäftsmodelle, fördert 300 potenzielle zukünftige Klima-Unternehmer und entwickelt skalierbare Lösungen für große Herausforderungen. Dries Faems, Professor für Entrepreneurship an der WHU, berichtet über seine Erkenntnisse…

Schalast

Schalast Law | Tax setzt sich firmenweit für den Klimaschutz ein. Als klimaneutrales Unternehmen integriert die Kanzlei aktiv Nachhaltigkeitsziele in ihre Rechtsberatung. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem internationalen Kanzleinetzwerk “Multilaw” hat sie sogar ein eigenes “Sustainability Toolkit” entwickelt. Mit einer einjährigen Amtszeit als Vorsitzender des Multilaw Environment & Sustainability Committee, einer zweijährigen Tätigkeit als offizieller UN-SDG-Botschafter und der Integration nachhaltiger Praktiken, ist die Kanzlei bereits seit drei Jahren Klimaneutral. Prof. Dr. Schalast erläutert weitere Klimaschutzinitiativen der Kanzlei… 

Stadt Offenbach (WKW)

Offenbach setzt auf Wetterwissen und Klimakompetenz! Die Wetter- und Klima-Werkstatt (WKW) ist ein spannender Ort für alle Altersgruppen – ein interaktiver Erlebnisraum, der nicht nur unterhaltsam ist, sondern auch aktuelle wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse vermittelt. Dieses innovative Projekt ist Teil des Zukunftskonzepts Innenstadt und stärkt das Image von Offenbach als deutsche Wetterstadt. Britt Baumann, die Projektleiterin der WKW und stellvertretende Leiterin des Offenbacher Kulturmanagements, gibt Einblicke. Neugierig geworden? Weitere Informationen über das Projekt erhalten Sie hier.

Exaloan

Exaloan revolutioniert ESG-Bewertungen für KMU durch den Einsatz fortschrittlicher Datenmodelle und innovativer Visualisierung in Echtzeit. Mit ihren ESG-Produkten ermöglicht Exaloan Finanzmarktakteuren eine reibungslose Einbindung ihrer Anlagetätigkeit im Einklang mit der EU-Offenlegungsverordnung nachhaltiger Finanzprodukte. COO Romy Ritter gewährt einen Einblick in Exaloans Mission.  

Helaba

Die Helaba setzt auf regionale und nachhaltige Entwicklung: Durch die Modernisierung des Schienenverkehrs unterstützt die Landesbank Hessen-Thüringen aktiv die Verkehrswende und den Klimaschutz. Erfahren Sie mehr über das Projekt der Helaba direkt von Petra Sandner, der Chief Sustainability Officer der Helaba. 

TechQuartier

Der Green Transformation Incubator des TechQuartier ist ein Kompetenzzentrum für ESG-Management, nachhaltiges Finanzwesen und grüne Immobilien. Durch die Vernetzung von Start-ups in der Pre-Seed- und Seed-Phase mit Wirtschaftsexperten, Mentoren und Branchenführern können die Teilnehmer gemeinsam wichtige Herausforderungen angehen und Lösungen für den nachhaltigen Finanz- und Immobiliensektor entwickeln. Nehmen Sie hier am TechQuartiers Demo-Day für das Inkubatorprogramm teil. 

Stadt Offenbach

In Offenbach setzt man auf nachhaltige Veränderungen im Stadtdesign! Mit dem Radraum, einem Mini-Bahnhof und einer Seilbahn zwischen Offenbach und Frankfurt denkt die Stadt Offenbach intermodale Mobilität neu und ebnet mit ihren Konzepten den Weg für eine erfolgreiche Verkehrswende. Erfahren Sie mehr zu den innovativen Projekten der Stadt Offenbach. 

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
(Visited 76 times, 1 visits today)
Close