Kunst privat! – Art Collections of Hessian Companies

It is well-known that companies often own representative art collections. But, they rarely are open to public. The two-day event called Kunst privat! Hessian companies show their art, on the 24th and 25th of June 2017, is going to change that. The companies open their doors for tours through their collections. Frankfurt Main Finance members DekaBank, Deutsche Börse, Deutsche Bank, DZ BANK, Helaba and UBS will also open their doors to show their comprehensive collections.

About work and leisure time, social criticism and contemporary art

Since 2003, DekaBank traditionally opens its doors to its collection of contemporary art in occasion of the event Kunst privat!  This comprises nearly 1,400 works of painting, photography, sculpture, installed art and filming.

In the ultra-modern Cube in Eschborn, the Deutsche Börse shows its still quite young art collection: In 1999, it started to build up a collection of contemporary photography and presents these in changing exhibitions. In occasion of the two-day event it also opens up on the weekend and welcomes the visitors to its current exhibition. Work & Leisure is devoted to the two living worlds that shape the human daily life the most: work and leisure.

One of the worlds’ most meaningful collections of drawings and photographs after 1945 is owned by the Deutsche Bank. Under de name Art Works, it regularly opens its doors for a wide audience to visit the works. As also within the scope of Kunst privat!.

The collection of the DZ BANK is focused on photographs. Regularly, it welcomes visitors to survey exhibitions in the in-house ART FOYER at the place of republic and promotes young artists with scholarships. On the 24th and 25th of June, tours through the portfolio of photographic works happen in the DZ BANK tower.

In the MAIN TOWER, Helaba invites people to visit its collection of contemporary art. Besides paintings, photographs, drawings and sculptural works, that includes also numerous extensive artistic wall works locally realized in the MAIN TOWER during the past few years.

UBS creates a symbiosis of architecture and functionality of the opera tower on the one side and of the artworks on the other side. Their whole collection includes impressive 30,000 works of art. At their location in Frankfurt, there are exhibits of German artists. Additionally, with their app Planet Art, UBS campaigns for more education in art: through that, subscribers receive the most important information out of the world of contemporary art.

Besides the introduced ones, nearly 30 further Hessian companies open their houses for a tour through their art collection. From the 24th to 25th of June there will be artworks from different epochs since the renaissance from painting over drawing, photography up to sculpture and installation.

You will find further information under the following Link.
Registration for the tours begins on the 24th of May 2017.

Kunst privat! – Kunstschätze hessischer Unternehmen

Dass Unternehmen oft repräsentative Kunstsammlungen besitzen, ist bekannt. Öffentlich zugänglich sind sie jedoch selten. Das ändert die zweitätige Veranstaltung „Kunst privat! Hessische Unternehmen zeigen ihre Kunst“ am 24. Und 25. Juni 2017. Die Unternehmen öffnen ihre Häuser für Führungen und Rundgänge durch ihre Sammlungen. Da dürfen auch die Frankfurt Main Finance-Mitglieder DekaBank, Deutsche Börse, Deutsche Bank, DZ BANK, Helaba und UBS mit ihren umfangreichen Sammlungen nicht fehlen.

Über Arbeit und Freizeit, Gesellschaftskritik und zeitgenössische Kunst

Traditionell öffnet die DekaBank anlässlich der Veranstaltung „Kunst privat!“ seit 2003 Türen und Tore zu ihrer Sammlung zeitgenössischer Kunst. Diese umfasst nahezu 1.400 Arbeiten der Malerei, Fotografie, Skulptur, installativen Kunst und des Films.

Im hochmodernen Cube in Eschborn zeigt die Deutsche Börse ihre noch recht junge Kunstsammlung: 1999 begann sie mit dem Aufbau einer Kollektion zeitgenössischer Fotografie und präsentiert diese in wechselnden Ausstellungen. Für die zweitätige Veranstaltung öffnet sie auch am Wochenende und lädt Besucher zu ihrer aktuellen Ausstellung. „Work & Leisure” widmet sich den beiden Lebenswelten, die den menschlichen Alltag am stärksten prägen: Arbeit und Freizeit.

Eine der weltweit bedeutendsten Kollektionen von Zeichnungen und Fotografien nach 1945 befindet sich im Besitz der Deutschen Bank. Unter dem Titel „Art works“ öffnet sie ihre Türme regelmäßig dem breiten Publikum für eine Besichtigung der Werke. So auch im Rahmen von „Kunst privat!“.

Fotografien stehen im Fokus der Kollektion der DZ BANK. Regelmäßig lädt sie zu Ausstellungen in das hauseigene ART FOYER am Platz der Republik und fördert junge Künstler mit Stipendien. Am 24. und 25. Juni finden Führungen durch das Portfolio fotografischer Werke im DZ BANK Turm statt.

Im MAIN TOWER lädt die Helaba zur Besichtigung ihrer Sammlung zeitgenössischer Kunst. Diese umfasst neben Gemälden, Fotografien, Zeichnungen und skulpturalen Arbeiten auch zahlreiche großflächige künstlerische Wandarbeiten, die in den vergangenen Jahren vor Ort im MAIN TOWER realisiert worden sind.

Eine Symbiose aus Architektur und Funktionalität des Opernturms einerseits und den Werken andererseits schafft die UBS. Beeindruckende 30.000 Werke umfasst ihre gesamte Sammlung. An ihrem Frankfurter Standort finden sich vornehmlich Exponate deutscher Künstler. Zudem engagiert sich die UBS mit „Planet Art“ einer App von UBS für die Kunstbildung: Abonnenten erhalten hierüber die wichtigsten Informationen aus der Welt der zeitgenössischen Kunst.

Neben den Vorgestellten öffnen knapp 30 weitere hessische Unternehmen ihre Häuser für die Besichtigung ihrer Kunstsammlung. Von Malerei über Zeichnung, Fotografie bis hin zu Skulptur und Installation finden sich vom 24. bis 25. Juni Werke aus verschiedenen Epochen seit der Renaissance.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter nachfolgendem Link
Für die Führungen können Sie sich ab 24. Mai 2017 anmelden.

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someone