Written by 16:16 Financial Centre, News

WAIFC Report on “How Leading Financial Centers Advance Financial Inclusion and Literacy”

The report describes the work of financial centers in promoting financial education and literacy.

The World Alliance for International Financial Centers (WAIFC) has published a new report on ‘How Leading Financial Centers Advance Financial Inclusion and Literacy’. The publication is based on shared expertise and cross-sector partnerships provided by several financial centers.

The situation of levels of financial literacy is varied in each country. Levels of education, bank branch coverage, access to the internet, and personal wealth vary significantly from country to country. Numerous initiatives have been taken around the world, and it would be difficult to list them or even summarize them all. Therefore, we have selected from among our members some centers that have made specific efforts to promote financial inclusion.

The second part of this report describes the work of financial centers in promoting financial education and literacy. However, there are also issues of financial exclusion in developed countries, and securing access to financial services by economically / socially disadvantaged people is necessary everywhere. It includes the elderly population (including those with dementia), residents in sparsely populated communities, and foreign people working in the country. 

Commenting on the report, Frédéric de Laminne de BexTreasurer of the WAIFCstated 

Based on the positive results obtained so far, other financial centers are creating their own programs for increasing financial inclusion and literacy and exchanging areas of knowledge and need, discussing opportunities and further cooperation. Exchanging best practices is one of the objectives of the WAIFC. 

How Leading Financial Centers Advance Financial Inclusion and Literacy

Astana International Financial Centre (AIFC) is a financial hub for Central Asia, the Caucasus, EAEU, the Middle East, West China, Mongolia, and Europe. The AIFC operates within a special legal regime based on Common Law, which regulates the legal relationships between AIFC participants and third parties and is aimed at the development of the financial market.

Belgian Finance Center (BFC) is a non-profit organization created by a consortium of banking and financial professionals based in Belgium. Its mission is to provide its members with a forum for discussion, knowledge sharing, and network building. It tries to be a link between the various professional associations grouping banks, insurance companies, and asset managers in order to strengthen the role of the Belgian financial community.

Casablanca Finance City (CFC) has been a founding member of WAIFC since 2018. CFC is strategically located at a crossroad of continents and has built a thriving community of members comprising financial companies, regional headquarters of multinationals, service providers, and holding companies. CFC offers local expertise to access opportunities in Africa, with a strong regional platform and a complementing regulatory authority, Casablanca Finance City Authority (CFCA), which serves to implement CFC’s development strategy, promote CFC to International institutions and investors and drive reforms to improve the business environment.

The Capital Authority of Oman (CMA) is the sole regulator and supervisor of the capital and insurance markets. The CMA has the vision that the Capital and Insurance markets will become an engine for sustainable economic growth and wealth creation. In order to achieve this vision, the CMA will continue to develop and promote informed, efficient and effective markets and participation. 

FinCity.Tokyo was founded under the leadership of the Tokyo Metropolitan Government in collaboration with private businesses in order to promote and continuously upgrade Tokyo’s financial ecosystem. FinCity.Tokyo conducts promotional activities, including disseminating information; facilitating market entry/ networking domestically and internationally; attracting overseas financial companies to Japan.

The Economic Development Board Mauritius (EDB) provides strong institutional support for strategic economic planning and ensures greater coherence and effectiveness in economic policy formulation; promotes Mauritius as an attractive investment and business center, a competitive export platform, as well as an International Financial Center; acts as the main institution responsible for country branding for investment promotion, and ensures a conducive business environment. 

Rwanda Finance positions itself as a professional, member-focused, transparent, and economic substance-oriented jurisdiction to facilitate increased cross-border trade and investments within Eastern and Central Africa.

EnterpriseNGR is a professional policy and advocacy group established with the objective of promoting and advocating for the Financial and Professional Services sector of Nigeria, with a view to transforming Nigeria into the premier financial services center in Africa.

Source: WAIFC
Image by macrovector on Freepik

(Visited 28 times, 1 visits today)
Close

Written by 16:16 Finanzplatz, News

WAIFC-Bericht „Wie führende Finanzzentren die finanzielle Inklusion und Bildung fördern“

Der Bericht beschreibt die Arbeit der Finanzzentren bei der Förderung von Finanzwissen und -kenntnissen.

Die World Alliance for International Financial Centers (WAIFC) hat einen neuen Bericht zum Thema „How Leading Financial Centers Advance Financial Inclusion and Literacy“ veröffentlicht. Die Veröffentlichung basiert auf dem gemeinsamen Fachwissen und den sektorübergreifenden Partnerschaften mehrerer Finanzzentren.

Das Niveau der finanziellen Allgemeinbildung ist in jedem Land unterschiedlich. Das Bildungsniveau, die Zahl der Bankfilialen, der Zugang zum Internet und das persönliche Vermögen unterscheiden sich von Land zu Land erheblich. Auf der ganzen Welt wurden zahlreiche Initiativen ergriffen, und es wäre schwierig, sie alle aufzuzählen oder gar zusammenzufassen. Daher haben wir aus dem Kreis unserer Mitglieder einige Zentren ausgewählt, die besondere Anstrengungen zur Förderung der finanziellen Eingliederung unternommen haben.

Der zweite Teil dieses Berichts beschreibt die Arbeit der Finanzzentren bei der Förderung von Finanzwissen und -kompetenz. Allerdings gibt es auch in den Industrieländern Probleme der finanziellen Ausgrenzung, und die Sicherstellung des Zugangs zu Finanzdienstleistungen für wirtschaftlich/sozial benachteiligte Menschen ist überall notwendig. Dies gilt auch für die ältere Bevölkerung (einschließlich Demenzkranker), für Einwohner in dünn besiedelten Gemeinden und für im Land arbeitende Ausländer. 

Frédéric de Laminne de Bex, Schatzmeister des WAIFC, kommentierte den Bericht wie folgt:  

„Auf der Grundlage der bisher erzielten positiven Ergebnisse entwickeln andere Finanzzentren ihre eigenen Programme zur Verbesserung der finanziellen Eingliederung und der Finanzkompetenz und tauschen sich über Wissensgebiete und Bedürfnisse aus, um Möglichkeiten und weitere Zusammenarbeit zu erörtern. Der Austausch von Best Practices ist eines der Ziele des WAIFC.“ 

How Leading Financial Centers Advance Financial Inclusion and Literacy

Das Astana International Financial Centre (AIFC) ist eine Finanzdrehscheibe für Zentralasien, den Kaukasus, die EAEU, den Nahen Osten, Westchina, die Mongolei und Europa. Das AIFC operiert im Rahmen eines besonderen, auf dem Common Law basierenden Rechtssystems, das die Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen AIFC-Teilnehmern und Dritten regelt und auf die Entwicklung des Finanzmarktes abzielt.

Das Belgian Finance Center (BFC) ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die von einem Konsortium von Bank- und Finanzfachleuten mit Sitz in Belgien gegründet wurde. Seine Aufgabe ist es, seinen Mitgliedern ein Forum für Diskussionen, Wissensaustausch und Netzwerkbildung zu bieten. Sie versucht, ein Bindeglied zwischen den verschiedenen Berufsverbänden von Banken, Versicherungsgesellschaften und Vermögensverwaltern zu sein, um die Rolle der belgischen Finanzwelt zu stärken.

Casablanca Finance City (CFC) ist seit 2018 ein Gründungsmitglied von WAIFC. CFC liegt strategisch günstig an einer Kreuzung der Kontinente und hat eine florierende Gemeinschaft von Mitgliedern aufgebaut, die Finanzunternehmen, regionale Zentralen multinationaler Unternehmen, Dienstleister und Holdinggesellschaften umfasst. CFC bietet lokales Fachwissen, um Chancen in Afrika zu nutzen, mit einer starken regionalen Plattform und einer ergänzenden Regulierungsbehörde, der Casablanca Finance City Authority (CFCA), die dazu dient, die Entwicklungsstrategie von CFC umzusetzen, CFC bei internationalen Institutionen und Investoren zu bewerben und Reformen zur Verbesserung des Geschäftsumfelds voranzutreiben.

Die Capital Authority of Oman (CMA) ist die einzige Regulierungs- und Aufsichtsbehörde für die Kapital- und Versicherungsmärkte. Die CMA hat die Vision, dass die Kapital- und Versicherungsmärkte zu einem Motor für nachhaltiges Wirtschaftswachstum und die Schaffung von Wohlstand werden. Um diese Vision zu verwirklichen, wird die CMA weiterhin informierte, effiziente und effektive Märkte und Beteiligungen entwickeln und fördern.

FinCity.Tokyo wurde unter der Leitung der Stadtregierung von Tokio in Zusammenarbeit mit privaten Unternehmen gegründet, um das Finanzökosystem von Tokio zu fördern und kontinuierlich zu verbessern. FinCity.Tokyo führt Werbemaßnahmen durch, einschließlich der Verbreitung von Informationen, der Erleichterung des Markteintritts und der Vernetzung im In- und Ausland sowie der Anwerbung ausländischer Finanzunternehmen in Japan.

Das Economic Development Board Mauritius (EDB) bietet starke institutionelle Unterstützung für die strategische Wirtschaftsplanung und sorgt für mehr Kohärenz und Effektivität bei der Formulierung der Wirtschaftspolitik; es wirbt für Mauritius als attraktives Investitions- und Geschäftszentrum, als wettbewerbsfähige Exportplattform sowie als internationales Finanzzentrum; es fungiert als Hauptverantwortlicher für das Branding des Landes zur Investitionsförderung und sorgt für ein günstiges Geschäftsumfeld.

Rwanda Finance positioniert sich als professionelles, mitgliederorientiertes, transparentes und an der wirtschaftlichen Substanz orientiertes Rechtssystem, das einen verstärkten grenzüberschreitenden Handel und Investitionen in Ost- und Zentralafrika ermöglicht.

EnterpriseNGR ist eine professionelle Politik- und Interessenvertretungsgruppe, die mit dem Ziel gegründet wurde, den nigerianischen Finanz- und Dienstleistungssektor zu fördern und zu unterstützen, um Nigeria zum führenden Finanzdienstleistungszentrum in Afrika zu machen.

Quelle: WAIFC
Image by macrovector on Freepik
Automatisch übersetzt mit DeepL

(Visited 20 times, 1 visits today)
Close