Written by 11:27 Financial Centre, International, TOP-NEWS

WAIFC White Paper “ The Future of Financial Centres“

WAIFC, DIFC, and Z/Yen spearhead global thinking on the future role of financial centers and present a shared vision for 2030.

The World Alliance of International Financial Centers (WAIFC), in collaboration with the Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC) and the Z/Yen Group, today released a white paper focusing on how financial centers around the world are responding to the challenges facing society today and a shared vision for 2030.

Titled “The Future of Financial Centers”, the white paper was developed following the Annual General Meeting of the WAIFC, where a number of CEO-level representatives from financial centers worldwide gathered in DIFC to share insights on policy design and regulatory interventions to enable sustainable growth, the Fourth Industrial Revolution (4IR) and human capital development.

Whilst focusing on the role financial centers play in supporting global economic growth, offering investment for businesses, providing access to financial services for individuals, and enabling trade, the white paper includes how financial centers:

  • operate both through collaboration and competition, offering internationally competitive business environments whilst at the same time partnering with other financial centers to facilitate trade and knowledge transfer.
  • are encouraging growth in sustainable finance by developing sustainability strategies, shaping regulation, developing new financial instruments, and contributing to national policy developments.
  • have encouraged regulatory change to enable digital finance to help start-ups operate at low cost, support the development of digital ID and Know Your Customer (KYC) systems, and back initiatives to widen access to financial services through mobile platforms.
  • are working on attracting, upskilling, retaining, and reskilling talent by establishing tailored training, developing networks that support local workforces, and providing attractive working environments.
  • are fostering links between regulators and market participants to ensure that regulatory changes are understood, urging the development of international regulatory standards, providing regulators with commercial insights, and encouraging competition.

The paper further examines the contribution that financial centers can make over the next decade in addressing the challenges relating to sustainability, demography, inclusivity, and 4IR.

The white paper also highlighted that financial centers should continue collaborating and sharing best practices for supporting growth across all sectors to ensure their ambitions for a better future are realized. Just as clustering financial and professional services in financial centers encourages innovation, the collaboration between financial centers will lead to better sustainable development outcomes.

Download

Download the PDF of the White Paper now.


The World Alliance of International Financial Centers (WAIFC) is a non-profit association registered in Belgium, representing 19 leading international financial centers on four continents. WAIFC members are government agencies, associations, and similar institutions developing and promoting their financial centers. WAIFC facilitates cooperation between its members, the exchange of best practices, and communication with the general public.

The Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC) is the leading global financial center in the Middle East, Africa, and South Asia (MEASA) region, which comprises 72 countries with a population of three billion and a GDP of USD 8 trillion. With a 17-year track record of facilitating trade and investment flows across MEASA, the Centre connects these fast-growing markets with the economies of Asia, Europe, and the Americas through Dubai.

Z/Yen is the City of London’s leading commercial think-tank, founded in 1994 to promote societal advance through better finance and technology. Z/Yen has built its practice around a core of high-powered project managers, supported by experienced technical specialists so that clients get the expertise they need, rather than just resources available.

Text and Image: WAIFC Press Release

(Visited 49 times, 1 visits today)
Close

Written by 11:21 Finanzplatz, International, TOP-NEWS

WAIFC White Paper “ The Future of Financial Centres“

WAIFC, DIFC und Z/Yen positionieren sich als Vorreiter bei der Diskussion über die künftige Rolle der Finanzzentren und stellen ihre gemeinsame Vision für 2030 vor.

Die World Alliance of International Financial Centers (WAIFC) hat heute in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC) und der Z/Yen Group ein White Paper veröffentlicht, das sich mit der Frage befasst, wie Finanzzentren auf der ganzen Welt auf die heutigen gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen reagieren und eine gemeinsame Vision für 2030 entwickeln.

Das White Paper mit dem Titel „The Future of Financial Centers“ wurde im Anschluss an die Jahreshauptversammlung des WAIFC erstellt, bei der eine Reihe von Vertretern auf CEO-Ebene aus Finanzzentren weltweit im DIFC zusammenkamen, um Erkenntnisse über die Gestaltung von Politik und Regulierungsmaßnahmen zur Ermöglichung von nachhaltigem Wachstum, der vierten industriellen Revolution (4IR) und der Entwicklung des Humankapitals auszutauschen.

Das White Paper konzentriert sich auf die Rolle der Finanzzentren bei der Unterstützung des globalen Wirtschaftswachstums, bei der Bereitstellung von Investitionen für Unternehmen, beim Zugang zu Finanzdienstleistungen für Privatpersonen und bei der Ermöglichung des Handels und zeigt, wie Finanzzentren:

  • sowohl durch Zusammenarbeit als auch durch Wettbewerb funktionieren, indem sie ein international wettbewerbsfähiges Geschäftsumfeld bieten und gleichzeitig Partnerschaften mit anderen Finanzzentren eingehen, um Handel und Wissenstransfer zu erleichtern.
  • das Wachstum im Bereich der nachhaltigen Finanzen fördern, indem sie Nachhaltigkeitsstrategien entwickeln, die Regulierung gestalten, neue Finanzinstrumente entwickeln und zu nationalen politischen Entwicklungen beitragen.
  • regulatorische Änderungen anregen, um digitale Finanzierungen zu ermöglichen, damit Start-ups kostengünstig arbeiten können, unterstützen die Entwicklung digitaler Ausweis- und KYC-Systeme (Know Your Customer) und fördern Initiativen zur Erweiterung des Zugangs zu Finanzdienstleistungen über mobile Plattformen.
  • daran arbeiten, Talente anzuziehen, weiterzubilden, zu halten und umzuschulen, indem sie maßgeschneiderte Schulungen anbieten, Netzwerke zur Unterstützung lokaler Arbeitskräfte entwickeln und attraktive Arbeitsumgebungen schaffen.
  • die Verbindungen zwischen Regulierungsbehörden und Marktteilnehmern fördern, um sicherzustellen, dass regulatorische Änderungen verstanden werden, auf die Entwicklung internationaler Regulierungsstandards drängen, den Regulierungsbehörden kommerzielle Einblicke gewähren und den Wettbewerb fördern.

In dem Papier wird ferner untersucht, welchen Beitrag die Finanzzentren in den nächsten zehn Jahren zur Bewältigung der Herausforderungen in Bezug auf Nachhaltigkeit, Demografie, Inklusivität und 4IR leisten können.

In dem White Paper wird auch hervorgehoben, dass die Finanzzentren weiterhin zusammenarbeiten und bewährte Verfahren zur Unterstützung des Wachstums in allen Sektoren austauschen sollten, um sicherzustellen, dass ihre Ambitionen für eine bessere Zukunft verwirklicht werden. So wie die Bündelung von Finanz- und Unternehmensdienstleistungen in Finanzzentren die Innovation fördert, wird die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Finanzzentren zu besseren Ergebnissen bei der nachhaltigen Entwicklung führen.

Download

Laden Sie sich das PDF des White Papers jetzt herunter.


Die World Alliance of International Financial Centers (WAIFC) ist eine in Belgien eingetragene gemeinnützige Vereinigung, die 19 führende internationale Finanzzentren auf vier Kontinenten vertritt. WAIFC-Mitglieder sind Regierungsbehörden, Verbände und ähnliche Institutionen, die ihre Finanzzentren entwickeln und fördern. WAIFC fördert die Zusammenarbeit zwischen seinen Mitgliedern, den Austausch bewährter Verfahren und die Kommunikation mit der Öffentlichkeit.

Das Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC) ist das führende globale Finanzzentrum in der Region des Nahen Ostens, Afrikas und Südasiens (MEASA), die 72 Länder mit einer Bevölkerung von drei Milliarden Menschen und einem BIP von 8 Billionen US-Dollar umfasst. Mit einer 17-jährigen Erfolgsbilanz bei der Erleichterung von Handels- und Investitionsströmen in der MEASA-Region verbindet das Zentrum diese schnell wachsenden Märkte über Dubai mit den Volkswirtschaften Asiens, Europas und Amerikas.

Z/Yen ist der führende kommerzielle Think-Tank in der Londoner City, der 1994 gegründet wurde, um den gesellschaftlichen Fortschritt durch bessere Finanzen und Technologien zu fördern. Z/Yen hat seine Praxis um einen Kern von leistungsstarken Projektmanagern aufgebaut, die von erfahrenen technischen Spezialisten unterstützt werden, so dass die Kunden das benötigte Fachwissen und nicht nur die verfügbaren Ressourcen erhalten.

Text & Bild: WAIFC Pressemitteilung

(Visited 33 times, 1 visits today)
Close