Written by 16:30 Financial Centre, International, Press Releases, TOP-NEWS

Casablanca Finance City and FMF joint event in Casablanca

Casablanca Finance City (CFC) and Frankfurt Main Finance (FMF) collaborated, alongside the German-African Business Association, to strengthen business cooperation between the Eurozone and Africa in green and sustainable finance as well as FinTech.

Casablanca Finance City – Frankfurt Main Finance Day – As part of their partnership to reinforce business cooperation between the Eurozone and Africa in the fields of green and sustainable finance and FinTech., the financial centers Frankfurt Main Finance (FMF) and Casablanca Finance City (CFC) co-hosted a joint event together with Afrika-Verein (German-African Business Association). The objective of the business day held in Casablanca yesterday is to reinforce the exchanges between the financial centers.

Topical issues such as “Casablanca as a gateway to Africa”, “Frankfurt as a gateway to Europe” and “The financing of green hydrogen projects” were addressed by a lineup of high-level speakers from CFC, Moroccan institutions, international cooperation organisms (GiZ and KfW), delegates from both the German and the Moroccan business communities, as well as the Deutsche Börse and the Casablanca Stock Exchange.

Hubertus Väth, Managing Director of Frankfurt Main Finance: “I would like to express my gratitude to Casablanca Finance City for hosting this future-oriented event. I am proud that together with CFC and the German-African Business Association we succeeded in sending this strong signal for intensifying our cooperation.”

Christoph Kannengießer, CEO, Afrika-Verein der deutschen Wirtschaft: “This hands-on exchange with our strong partners – the Casablanca Finance City and Frankfurt Main Finance as well as experts from Africa and Europe, will pave the way to realize capital intensive projects, especially in the area of Renewable Energies and Hydrogen.

Saïd Ibrahimi, CEO of Casablanca Finance City: “The high-quality of the Moroccan-German bilateral relations are tremendous enablers when it comes to business. The redesign of international value chains, the energy & green transition or the digital transformation are all offering untapped windows of opportunities. We leverage on our partnership to create mutual synergies to reinforce our natural positioning as a gateway to Africa for international investors and for Frankfurt as a gateway to the Eurozone.”

Contact for press inquiries

Dr. Ralf Witzler
Head of Communication
Frankfurt Main Finance e.V.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
(Visited 220 times, 1 visits today)
Close

Written by 16:30 Finanzplatz, International, Presseinformation, TOP-NEWS

FMF trifft Casablanca Finance City in Marokko

Casablanca Finance City (CFC) und Frankfurt Main Finance (FMF) haben zusammen mit der Deutsch-Afrikanischen Wirtschaftsvereinigung zusammengearbeitet, um die geschäftliche Zusammenarbeit zwischen der Eurozone und Afrika in den Bereichen grüne und nachhaltige Finanzen sowie FinTech zu stärken.

Casablanca Finance City – Frankfurt Main Finance Day – Die Finanzplätze Frankfurt Main Finance (FMF) und Casablanca Finance City (CFC) haben im Rahmen ihrer Partnerschaft zur Stärkung der geschäftlichen Zusammenarbeit zwischen der Eurozone und Afrika in den Bereichen Green und Sustainable Finance sowie FinTech. eine gemeinsame Veranstaltung mit dem Afrika-Verein (German-African Business Association) durchgeführt. Ziel des gestern in Casablanca durchgeführten Wirtschaftstages ist es, den Austausch zwischen den Finanzplätzen zu verstärken.

Aktuelle Themen wie “Casablanca als Tor zu Afrika”, “Frankfurt als Tor zu Europa” und “Die Finanzierung von grünen Wasserstoffprojekten” wurden von hochrangigen Referenten der CFC, marokkanischer Institutionen, internationaler Kooperationsorganisationen (GiZ und KfW), Vertretern der deutschen und marokkanischen Wirtschaft sowie der Deutschen Börse und der Casablanca Stock Exchange angesprochen.

Hubertus Väth, Geschäftsführer von Frankfurt Main Finance: “Ich möchte mich bei Casablanca Finance City für die Ausrichtung dieser zukunftsweisenden Veranstaltung bedanken. Ich bin stolz darauf, dass es uns gemeinsam mit der CFC und der Deutsch-Afrikanischen Wirtschaftsvereinigung gelungen ist, dieses starke Signal für die Intensivierung unserer Zusammenarbeit zu setzen.”

Christoph Kannengießer, Vorstandsvorsitzender, Afrika-Verein der deutschen Wirtschaft: “Dieser praxisnahe Austausch mit unseren starken Partnern – der Casablanca Finance City und Frankfurt Main Finance sowie Experten aus Afrika und Europa – wird den Weg zur Realisierung kapitalintensiver Projekte, insbesondere im Bereich Erneuerbare Energien und Wasserstoff, ebnen.

Saïd Ibrahimi, CEO von Casablanca Finance City: “Die hohe Qualität der deutsch-marokkanischen bilateralen Beziehungen ist ein enormer Motor für die Wirtschaft. Die Neugestaltung der internationalen Wertschöpfungsketten, die Energiewende oder die digitale Transformation bieten ungenutzte Chancen. Wir nutzen unsere Partnerschaft, um gegenseitige Synergien zu schaffen und unsere natürliche Positionierung als Tor zu Afrika für internationale Investoren und für Frankfurt als Tor zur Eurozone zu stärken.”

Kontakt für Presseanfragen

Dr. Ralf Witzler
Head of Communication
Frankfurt Main Finance e.V.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
(Visited 107 times, 1 visits today)
Close