Written by 17:44 Events, Financial Centre, FinTech, TOP-NEWS

Block im Park 2024

On 16 May 2024, Eintracht Frankfurt hosted the third Tech, AI and Blockchain Conference at Deutsche Bank Park. In this article you will find exciting impulses and impressions of this year’s conference.

On 16 May 2024, the third tech, AI and blockchain conference “Block in the Park” took place in the heart of Europe. At this year’s event, which was organised by the Eintracht Tech GmbH team, participants were once again able to gain insights into the world of artificial intelligence, blockchain, Web3, ESG, digital currencies and assets as well as tokenisation in various expert panels and inspiring keynotes.

The moderator duo Hannah Klose and Hubertus Väth led through the exciting programme of the conference day. Against the impressive backdrop of Deutsche Bank Park, participants were able to follow six panel discussions, two keynotes and even a podcast recording. After the conference was opened by Eintracht Frankfurt’s CEO Axel Hellmann, Wired journalist Jeremy White gave the audience in the stadium an insight into how AI and blockchain can be used as a competitive advantage in industry and society.

In the first half of the day, participants were able to choose between two panels on two different stages – either in the “Pitch” with a stadium atmosphere or in the “Business Club”:

After the lunch break, which offered time for networking and discussion, the stage was transformed into a podcast studio because, as in previous years, a new episode of the FAZ D:Economy podcast was recorded at Block im Park. Hosts Carsten Knop and Alexander Armbruster spoke with Prof Dr Kristian Kersting from TU Darmstadt about the economic and social impact of Responsible AI.

Another high-calibre panel was dedicated to the topic of digital euros and stablecoins. Under the moderation of Hubertus Väth, Prof. Dr Joachim Wuermeling (ESMT Berlin), Carlos Gómez-Sáez (VR Payment), Patrick Hansen (Circle) and Dr Heike Winter (Deutsche Bundesbank) discussed how tokenisation will change payment transactions and our assets. In the last panel of the day, Hannah Klose spoke with Matthias Weissl (Web3 Investor), Sascha Dölker (dwpbank) and Nadja Hofmann (Bricksdock) about blockchain-based applications in finance, real estate and investments.

The final keynote speech was a successful conclusion to the event: in “Kick it like AI – we are the architects, not the victims”, Prof Dr Peter Gentsch showed what artificial intelligence is capable of now and in the future. He argued in favour of moving away from pure efficiency thinking in relation to AI and instead focusing on the inspiration and process support that AI can bring us.

A day full of inspiration and information came to an end. Inken Schönauer (FAZ) summed up the day and summarised the most important points for the participants. In particular, the interaction between blockchain and artificial intelligence was a much-discussed topic that offers great potential. It also became clear that more use cases are needed: New technologies and innovations are discussed and explained a lot, but only application examples show how it can really work. Especially in the area of digital currencies and assets, regulation was repeatedly discussed – Schönauer described this “as a dance – sometimes one leads, sometimes the other”.

We have captured the highlights of this year’s Block in the Park conference in the following photo gallery – enjoy clicking through!

Photo gallery

Save the date: Block im Park on 15.05.2025

Find more information on the homepage of Eintracht Frankfurt.
Text and photos: FMF team

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
(Visited 38 times, 1 visits today)
Close

Written by 16:32 Finanzplatz, FinTech, TOP-NEWS, Veranstaltung

Block im Park 2024

Am 16. Mai 2024 hat Eintracht Frankfurt die dritte Tech-, KI- und Blockchain-Konferenz im Deutsche Bank Park ausgerichtet. In diesem Artikel finden Sie spannende Impulse und Impressionen der diesjährigen Konferenz.

Am 16. Mai 2024 fand die dritte Tech-, KI- und Blockchain-Konferenz “Block im Park” im Herzen von Europa statt. Auch bei der diesjährigen Veranstaltung, die vom Team der Eintracht Tech GmbH organisiert wurde, konnten die Teilnehmenden in verschiedenen Expertenpanels und inspirierenden Keynotes Einblicke in die Welt rund um Künstliche Intelligenz, Blockchain, Web3, ESG, digitale Währungen und Assets sowie Tokenisierung gewinnen.

Durch das spannende Programm des Konferenztages führte das Moderatorenduo Hannah Klose und Hubertus Väth. Vor der beeindruckenden Kulisse des Deutsche Bank Parks konnten die Teilnehmenden sechs Paneldiskussionen, zwei Keynotes und sogar eine Podcastaufzeichung verfolgen. Nach Eröffnung der Konferenz durch Eintracht Frankfurts Vorstandsvorsitzenden Axel Hellmann gab Wired-Journalist Jeremy White dem Publikum im Stadion einen Einblick, wie KI und Blockchain als Wettbewerbsvorteil in Industrie und Gesellschaft genutzt werden können. 

In der ersten Tageshälfte konnten sich die Teilnehmenden jeweils zwischen zwei Panels auf zwei verschiedenen Bühnen wählen – entweder beim “Pitch” mit Stadionatmosphäre oder im “Business Club”: 

Nach der Mittagspause, die Zeit für Networking und inhaltlichen Austausch bot, verwandelte sich die Bühne in ein Podcast-Studio, denn wie bereits in den vergangenen Jahren wurde bei Block im Park eine neue Folge des FAZ D:Economy Podcasts aufgezeichnet. Die Hosts Carsten Knop und Alexander Armbruster sprachen mit Prof. Dr. Kristian Kersting von der TU Darmstadt über den wirtschaftlichen und gesellschaftlichen Impact von Responsible AI.

Ein weiteres, hochkarätig besetztes Panel widmete sich dem Thema Digital Euro und Stablecoins. Unter der Moderation von Hubertus Väth diskutierten Prof. Dr. Joachim Wuermeling (ESMT Berlin), Carlos Gómez-Sáez (VR Payment), Patrick Hansen (Circle) und Dr. Heike Winter (Deutsche Bundesbank), wie die Tokenisierung den Zahlungsverkehr und unsere Vermögenswerte verändern wird. Im letzten Panel des Tages sprach Hannah Klose mit Matthias Weissl (Web3 Investor), Sascha Dölker (dwpbank) und Nadja Hofmann (Bricksdock) über Blockchain-basierte Anwendungen in Finance, Real Estate und Investments.

Einen gelungenen Abschluss der Veranstaltung bildete die finale Keynote: Prof. Dr. Peter Gentsch zeigte in “Kick it like AI – we are the architects, not the victims”, wozu Künstliche Intelligenz aktuell und in Zukunft in der Lage ist. Er plädierte dafür, sich vom reinen Effizienzdenken in Bezug auf KI zu verabschieden und stattdessen den Fokus auf die Inspiration und Prozessunterstützung zu legen, die KI uns bringen kann.

Ein Tag voller Impulse und Informationen ging zu Ende. Inken Schönauer (FAZ) zog ein Fazit und fasste die wichtigsten Punkte für die Teilnehmenden noch einmal zusammen. Vor allem das Zusammenspiel von Blockchain und künstlicher Intelligenz war ein viel diskutiertes Thema, das großes Potenzial bietet. Zudem wurde deutlich, dass es mehr Use Cases benötigt werden: Neue Technologien und Innovationen werden zwar viel diskutiert und erklärt, aber erst Anwendungsbeispiele zeigen, wie es wirklich funktionieren kann. Gerade im Bereich der digitalen Währungen und Assets wurde immer wieder über Regulierung gesprochen – Schönauer beschrieb diese “als Tanz – mal führt der eine, mal der andere”.

Die Highlights der diesjährigen Block im Park Konferenz haben wir in der folgenden Fotogalerie festgehalten – viel Spaß beim Durchklicken!

Fotogalerie

Save the date: Block im Park am 15.05.2025

Weitere Informationen auf der Homepage von Eintracht Frankfurt.
Text und Fotos: FMF-Team

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
(Visited 121 times, 1 visits today)
Close