Written by 9:27 Member, Sustainable Finance

The Mission

The Mission is an initiative of FMF member Bain & Company in which young professionals work together with established companies on solutions for a sustainable future.

The challenges of the future are closely related to one term in particular: Sustainability. That’s why Bain & Company, together with Futury, a spin-off of the Werte-Stiftung, PreZero, Deutsche Bank, and Handelsblatt Media Group, founded The Mission initiative in 2019. Over three years, teams of young professionals will work on twelve future issues, including education, mobility, consumption, or green banking. All topics were selected based on the 17 United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.

Five innovation teams consisting of international students and young professionals are formed for each future topic. The three to four members of each team belong to different disciplines. In addition to academic achievements, the selection criteria also include non-academic commitment and the individual motivation of the applicants. Sounds exciting? Visit the Bain & Company website for more information.

The project round on the topic of banking has already been completed. You can already read about the results of the “Banking – Be Green!” project in the current Handelsblatt trend radar:

You can read about the results of the other project rounds in the respective topic radar, which can be downloaded from the Bain & Company website. The topics include Sports – Be Sustainable!, Waste – Be Circular!, and Work – Be Next!

Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print
(Visited 40 times, 1 visits today)
Close

Written by 9:11 Mitglieder, Nachhaltigkeit

The Mission

The Mission ist eine Initiative von FMF-Mitglied Bain & Company, in der Young Professionals gemeinsam mit etablierten Unternehmen an Lösungen für eine nachhaltige Zukunft arbeiten.

Die Herausforderungen der Zukunft stehen vor allem mit einem Begriff in engem Zusammenhang: Nachhaltigkeit. Deshalb hat Bain & Company 2019 zusammen mit Futury, einem Spin-off der Werte-Stiftung, PreZero, der Deutschen Bank und der Handelsblatt Media Group die Initiative The Mission gegründet. In drei Jahren bearbeiten Teams aus Young Professionals insgesamt zwölf Zukunftsthemen, unter anderem Bildung, Mobilität, Konsum oder Green Banking. Alle Themen wurden auf Grundlage der 17 Nachhaltigkeitsziele der Vereinten Nationen ausgewählt und werden an diesen Zielen gemessen.

Je Zukunftsthema werden fünf Innovationsteams aus internationalen Studierenden und Young Professionals gebildet. Die drei bis vier Mitglieder pro Team gehören jeweils verschiedenen Fachdisziplinen an. Neben akademischen Leistungen gehören auch außeruniversitäres Engagement sowie die individuelle Motivation der Bewerberinnen und Bewerber zu den Auswahlkriterien. Klingt spannend? Auf der Website von Bain & Company finden Sie weitere Informationen.

Die Projektrunde zum Thema Banking ist bereits abgeschlossen. Die Inhalte und Ergebnisse des „Banking – Be Green!“-Projekts können Sie bereits jetzt im aktuellen Trendradar des Handelsblatts nachlesen:

Die Ergebnisse der anderen Projektrunden lesen Sie in dem jeweiligen Themenradar, welches auf der Bain & Company Website heruntergeladen werden kann. Die Themen sind unter anderem: Sports – Be Sustainable!, Waste – Be Circular!, und Work – Be Next!.

Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print
(Visited 69 times, 1 visits today)
Close