Written by 9:00 International

Beijing, China

In 2019, the Asian Financial Cooperation Association (AFCA) and Frankfurt Main Finance agreed to establish a long-term friendly exchange and cooperation mechanism.

The common mission and vision of jointly safeguarding global financial stability and promoting international economic and social development lies at the heart of this alliance. Joint work and collaboration in discussions on main issues and current topics in international finance, as well as the development of solutions, are also part of the agreement. Through this partnership, AFCA and FMF wish to build a platform for personnel and business exchange – not only between the two, but also among different international financial centres around the globe.

The AFCA is a regional non-government and non-profit international organization registered with China’s Ministry of Civil Affairs. It is mainly composed of financial institutions, government related agencies as well as individuals in the financial field from Asian countries and regions. Since its establishment, AFCA has set up several specialized committees to share information and experiences, summarize and promote best practices, and release regional industry development reports in respective sectors.

World metropolis and cultural centre

AFCA’s headquarters are located in Beijing, the capital of the People’s Republic of China. This global city is one of the world’s leading centres for culture, finance, science, technology and more. It is China’s second largest city by urban population after Shanghai and the country’s political midpoint. In addition, the city is home to most of China’s largest state-owned enterprises and accommodates the largest number of companies from the Fortune Global 500 List.

Financial features aside, Beijing is one of the oldest cities in the world, with a rich history dating back over three millennia. It is home to these seven UNESCO World Heritage Sites: The Forbidden City, the Temple of Heaven, the Summer Palace, the Ming Tombs, Zhoukoudian, and parts of the Great Wall and Grand Canal — all of which are popular tourist attractions.


The city has been the capital of this country for over 800 years, during 6 notable dynasties. Although it had undergone numerous political changes, especially during the early decades of the 20th century, Beijing remained the heart of the nation. Traditional Chinese culture can be explored at this place in the form of its unique cuisine, numerous temples, and other monuments.

Nowadays, China’s capital is a vibrant mix of tradition and modernity, ancient history and ultramodern architecture. Hosting the country’s most important research institutes, museums and universities, of which many rank constantly among the best in the world, strengthens Beijing’s position as cultural hub.

Images: Unsplash and Pixabay

(Visited 36 times, 1 visits today)
Close

Written by 12:00 International

Beijing, China

2019 haben die Asian Financial Cooperation Association (AFCA) und Frankfurt Main Finance vereinbart, einen langfristigen freundschaftlichen Austausch- und Kooperationsmechanismus zu etablieren.

Die gemeinsame Mission und Vision, die globale Finanzstabilität zu sichern und die internationale wirtschaftliche und soziale Entwicklung zu fördern, steht im Mittelpunkt dieser Allianz. Gemeinsame Arbeit und Kooperation bei Diskussionen zu wichtigen Fragen und aktuellen Themen im internationalen Finanzwesen sowie die Entwicklung von Lösungen sind ebenfalls Teil der Vereinbarung. Durch diese Partnerschaft wollen AFCA und FMF eine Plattform des Austausches schaffen – nicht nur zwischen den beiden, sondern auch zwischen den internationalen Finanzzentren rund um den Globus.

Die AFCA ist eine regionale nichtstaatliche und gemeinnützige internationale Organisation, die beim chinesischen Ministerium für zivile Angelegenheiten registriert ist. Sie setzt sich hauptsächlich aus Finanzinstitutionen, regierungsnahen Behörden sowie Einzelpersonen aus dem Finanzbereich zusammen. Seit ihrer Gründung hat die AFCA mehrere Fachausschüsse eingerichtet, um Informationen und Erfahrungen auszutauschen, beste Vorgehensweisen zu sammeln und zu verbreiten und regionale Berichte über die Entwicklung der Industrie in den jeweiligen Sektoren zu veröffentlichen.

Weltmetropole und Kulturzentrum

Der Hauptsitz der AFCA befindet sich in Peking, der Hauptstadt der Volksrepublik China. Diese Global City ist eines der weltweit führenden Zentren für Kultur, Finanzen, Wissenschaft, Technologie und vieles mehr. Sie ist nach Shanghai die zweitgrößte Stadt Chinas und der politische Mittelpunkt des Landes. Darüber hinaus ist die Stadt Sitz der meisten großen chinesischen Staatsunternehmen und beherbergt die meisten Firmen aus der Liste der Fortune Global 500.

Abgesehen von den finanziellen Aspekten ist Peking eine der ältesten Städte der Welt mit einer langen Geschichte, die über drei Jahrtausende zurückreicht. Dort findet man diese sieben UNESCO-Welterbestätten: Die Verbotene Stadt, der Himmelstempel, der Sommerpalast, die Ming-Gräber, Zhoukoudian sowie Teile der Großen Mauer und des Großen Kanals – allesamt beliebte Touristenattraktionen.


Die Stadt ist seit über 800 Jahren und 6 bedeutenden Dynastien die Hauptstadt des Landes. Trotz zahlreicher politischer Umbrüche, insbesondere in den ersten Jahrzehnten des 20. Jahrhunderts, blieb Peking das Herz der Nation. Die traditionelle chinesische Kultur mit ihrer einzigartigen Küche, ihren zahlreichen Tempeln und anderen Monumenten kann an diesem Ort kennengelernt werden.

Heute ist Chinas Hauptstadt eine dynamische Mischung aus Tradition und Moderne, aus alter Geschichte und hochmoderner Architektur. Durch die Ansiedlung der wichtigsten Forschungsinstitute, Museen und Universitäten des Landes, von denen viele dauerhaft zu den besten der Welt zählen, wird Pekings Position als kulturelles Zentrum gestärkt.

Bilder: Unsplash und Pixabay

Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print
(Visited 10 times, 1 visits today)
Close