Written by 15:16 Member, TOP-NEWS

Financial Crime Risk Management Report

The latest Financial Crime Risk Management Report analyzes the progress that has been made since Deloitte and the Institute of International Finance (IIF) published their framework to combat financial crime in the financial industry.

The new Financial Crime Risk Management Report provides a comprehensive overview of current developments and challenges in global financial crime. Deloitte and the Institute of International Finance (IIF) have jointly published the third white paper in this series to assess the global framework for tackling financial crime and provide an overview of the state of risk management reform. The report presents current thinking and recommendations on how the public and private sectors can work together to further improve the effectiveness of the fight against illicit financial flows, while addressing the resulting potential, risks and priorities.

Since 2019, the IIF and Deloitte have published joint reports every two years to examine fundamental aspects of preventing, detecting and mitigating financial crime worldwide. The third report is based on the expertise of experts from financial institutions, policy makers, regulators and law enforcement agencies from different regions of the world. The following topics, among others, are examined in detail in the report:

  1. Enhanced asset recovery
  2. More efficient methods for detecting and preventing fraud
  3. Use of financial information
  4. Building partnerships at national and international level
  5. Data protection

In the global context, challenges remain in designing and measuring the effectiveness of the overall system to combat financial crime. Both the public and private sectors need to make progress in developing and implementing clear objectives and establishing sound system governance. Regulatory, legal and technological developments have created new optimization methods that require in-depth discussion. It is also important to consider these issues in the context of geopolitical developments and potential risks that may contribute to the proliferation of illicit financial transactions, taking into account the impact of competing national security priorities.

Financial Crime Risk Management Report

Report by Deloitte and the Institute of International Finance on effective risk management reforms to combat financial crime

As part of our online lecture series “FOOD for THOUGHT”, we spoke with Matthias Rode, Deloitte Partner and Lead Anti-Financial Crime (AFC), on the occasion of this report. You can find the presentation on “Global prevention, detection and containment of financial crime” on our event page.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
(Visited 26 times, 1 visits today)
Close

Written by 15:15 Mitglieder, TOP-NEWS

Financial Crime Risk Management Report

Der aktuelle Financial Crime Risk Management Report analysiert die Fortschritte, die seit der Veröffentlichung des Rahmenwerks von Deloitte und dem Institute of International Finance (IIF) zur Bekämpfung von Finanzkriminalität in der Finanzindustrie erzielt wurden.

Der neue Financial Crime Risk Management Report gibt einen umfassenden Überblick über die aktuellen Entwicklungen und Herausforderungen im Bereich der globalen Finanzkriminalität. Deloitte und das Institute of International Finance (IIF) haben gemeinsam das dritte White Paper in dieser Reihe veröffentlicht, um den globalen Rahmen für die Bekämpfung der Finanzkriminalität zu bewerten und einen Überblick über den Stand der Reform des Risikomanagements zu geben. Der Bericht stellt aktuelle Überlegungen und Empfehlungen vor, wie der öffentliche und der private Sektor zusammenarbeiten können, um die Wirksamkeit der Bekämpfung illegaler Finanzströme weiter zu verbessern und gleichzeitig die sich daraus ergebenden Potenziale, Risiken und Prioritäten zu berücksichtigen.

Seit 2019 veröffentlichen das IIF und Deloitte alle zwei Jahre gemeinsame Berichte, um grundlegende Aspekte der Prävention, Aufdeckung und Eindämmung von Finanzkriminalität weltweit zu untersuchen. Der dritte Bericht basiert auf dem Fachwissen von Experten aus Finanzinstituten, politischen Entscheidungsträgern sowie Regulierungs- und Strafverfolgungsbehörden aus verschiedenen Regionen der Welt. Unter anderem werden folgende Themen im Report detailliert betrachtet:

  1. verstärkte Wiedererlangung von Vermögenswerten
  2. effizientere Methoden zur Aufdeckung und Verhinderung von Betrug
  3. Nutzung von Finanzinformationen
  4. Aufbau von Partnerschaften auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene
  5. Datenschutz

Im globalen Kontext bestehen nach wie vor Herausforderungen bei der Gestaltung und Messung der Wirksamkeit des gesamten Systems zur Bekämpfung der Finanzkriminalität. Sowohl der öffentliche als auch der private Sektor müssen Fortschritte bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung klarer Ziele und bei der Einführung einer soliden Systemsteuerung erzielen. Regulatorische, rechtliche und technologische Entwicklungen haben neue Optimierungsmethoden hervorgebracht, die einer eingehenden Diskussion bedürfen. Es ist auch wichtig, diese Fragen im Zusammenhang mit geopolitischen Entwicklungen und potenziellen Risiken zu betrachten, die zur Ausbreitung illegaler Finanztransaktionen beitragen können, wobei die Auswirkungen konkurrierender nationaler Sicherheitsprioritäten zu berücksichtigen sind.

Financial Crime Risk Management Report

Report von Deloitte und dem Institute of International Finance über effektive Reformen im Risikomanagement zur Bekämpfung von Finanzkriminalität

Im Rahmen unserer Online-Vortragsreihe „FOOD for THOUGHT“ haben wir anlässlich dieses Berichts mit Matthias Rode, Deloitte Partner und Lead Anti-Financial-Crime (AFC), gesprochen. Die Präsentation zu dem Vortrag über Globale Prävention von Finanzkriminalität, ihre Aufdeckung und Eindämmung finden Sie auf unserer Eventseite.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
(Visited 78 times, 1 visits today)
Close