Written by 8:00 International

Busan, South Korea

With the City of Busan, the second-largest city in South Korea, Frankfurt Main Finance formed a strong cooperation in 2013, from which both financial centres benefit.

Dächer der Stadt Busan umgeben von grünen Hügel mit Blick aufs blaue Meer

Both cities signed a Memorandum of Understanding to Strengthen Financial Centres’ Cooperation and Exchange with the aim of sharing information, sharing ideas for future development and promoting the exchange of human resources.

Busan is the hub for maritime logistics in Northeast Asia, as the port is one of the world’s largest container ports and handles 75 % of container shipping capacity in Korea. The city is a geopolitical gateway linking two major regional trading blocs in the Asia-Pacific region and the Eurasia Economic Union. Besides marine industries, the most important sectors of the economy include machinery, steel, tourism as well as financial services.

In addition, the city has rapidly developed into a fintech centre over the past years, mainly because South Korea ranks among the top five countries regarding internet infrastructure worldwide. The emerging digital valley is home to the Korean Exchange and attractive for investors, partly because its country is an established, strong, and stable economy.

Sandy beaches, seafood, and breath-taking views

Busan is a popular tourist hotspot in South Korea, known for both, its nature and culture. The bustling city on the south-eastern tip of the Korean peninsula is surrounded by mountains, rivers, and the sea, creating a high quality of life. In addition to beautiful scenery, the metropolis also offers a range of leisure activities: Korean street food markets, various restaurants, the world’s largest department store, museums and much more.

The city has a thriving film and visual culture, which is why it proudly holds the title UNESCO Creative City of Film. Every year in October, it hosts Asia’s largest film festival, the Busan International Film Festival, where 300 films from over 70 countries are screened to an international audience.

One of the most popular places in Busan is Haeundae Beach, an urban beach with white, sandy shores, water activities in summer and its own version of the “polar dip” in winter. One of the city’s many famous temples is the historic Beomeosa Temple on the slopes of Mt. Geumjeongsan where you can hike to the top and enjoy views far above the clouds. Taejongdae Park is a great place to experience the beauty of Busan, whether it’s at the beautiful rocky beach or at the lighthouse viewpoint. Contrasting with the modern skyline is Gamcheon Culture Village, a former slum that was revived in 2009 and is now a picturesque, colourful village.

Images: Unsplash and Pixabay

(Visited 91 times, 1 visits today)
Close

Written by 8:00 International

Busan, Südkorea

Mit der Stadt Busan, der zweitgrößten Stadt Südkoreas, hat Frankfurt Main Finance bereits 2013 eine starke Partnerschaft geschaffen, von der beide Finanzplätze profitieren.

Dächer der Stadt Busan umgeben von grünen Hügel mit Blick aufs blaue Meer

Beide Städte unterzeichneten eine Absichtserklärung zur Stärkung der Zusammenarbeit und des Austauschs zwischen den Finanzzentren mit dem Ziel, Informationen auszutauschen, Ideen für die zukünftige Entwicklung zu teilen und den Austausch von Human Ressources zu fördern.

Busan ist das Seelogistik-Zentrum in Nordostasien – mit einer Abwicklung von 75 % der Containerschifffahrtskapazitäten in Korea ist es einer der größten Containerhäfen der Welt. Er stellt ein geopolitisches Tor dar, das zwei große regionale Handelsblöcke im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum und die Eurasische Wirtschaftsunion miteinander verbindet. Zu den wichtigsten Wirtschaftszweigen gehören neben der Schifffahrtsindustrie auch Maschinenbau, Stahlindustrie, Tourismus und die Finanzdienstleistungsbranche.

Darüber hinaus hat sich die Stadt in den vergangenen Jahren rasch zu einem FinTech-Zentrum entwickelt, besonders weil Südkorea zu den fünf Ländern mit der besten Internet-Infrastruktur weltweit gehört. Das aufstrebende digitale Zentrum beherbergt die koreanische Börse und zieht viele Investierende an, unter anderem weil das Land eine etablierte, starke und stabile Wirtschaft hat.

Sandstrände, Meeresfrüchte und atemberaubende Aussichten

Busan ist ein beliebter touristischer Hotspot in Südkorea, der sowohl für seine Natur als auch Kultur bekannt ist. Die pulsierende Stadt an der südöstlichen Spitze der koreanischen Halbinsel ist von Bergen, Flüssen und dem Meer umgeben, was eine hohe Lebensqualität schafft. Die Metropole bietet nicht nur eine wunderschöne Landschaft, sondern auch eine Reihe von Freizeitaktivitäten: Koreanische Street Food Märkte, diverse Restaurants, das größte Kaufhaus der Welt, Museen und vieles mehr.

Die Stadt verfügt über eine florierende Filmkultur, weshalb sie stolz den Titel UNESCO Creative City of Film trägt. Jedes Jahr im Oktober findet hier das größte Filmfestival Asiens statt, das Busan International Film Festival, bei dem 300 Filme aus über 70 Ländern einem internationalen Publikum vorgeführt werden.

Einer der beliebtesten Orte in Busan ist der Haeundae Beach, ein städtischer Strand mit weißem Sand, Wasseraktivitäten im Sommer und einer eigenen Version des „Polar Dip“ im Winter. Einer der vielen berühmten Tempel der Stadt ist der historische Beomeosa-Tempel an den Hängen des Berges Geumjeongsan, zu dessen Gipfel man eine Wanderung unternehmen und die Aussicht weit über den Wolken genießen kann. Im Taejongdae-Park kann man die Schönheit Busans erleben – sei es am schönen Felsenstrand oder auf dem Aussichtspunkt im Leuchtturm. Im Kontrast zur modernen Skyline steht das Gamcheon Culture Village, ein ehemaliger Slum, der 2009 revitalisiert wurde und nun ein Dorf voller malerischer, bunter Häuser ist.

Bilder: Unsplash und Pixabay

Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print
(Visited 48 times, 1 visits today)
Close