Written by 11:15 Financial Centre, FinTech, Frankfurt Life, Sustainable Finance, Events

Start-up Community Frankfurt: Ready to pitch

Demo Day – Rentenbank’s AgTech & FoodTech Bootcamp takes place on 14 July 2021: 11 Start-ups are ready to pitch their business ideas.

This year, TechQuartier along with Rentenbank is holding their annual Bootcamp for the fourth year in a row. 11 German start-ups are ready to pitch their business ideas to an audience at a public Demo Day. The best pitches are awarded a prize. 

This multi-day bootcamp is organized over a three day period and geared towards startups that develop innovative products or processes with real added value for the agricultural or food industry, this year with a third new category: Bioeconomy sectors. 

Technology-oriented start-ups from the green sector are to be given the opportunity to exchange ideas, creating a platform for expanding their entrepreneurial know-how, while building up a network. The goal is to found an ecosystem for start-ups between all participants, in which all are firmly committed in working together. The location of Frankfurt am Main is a major advantage here. Compared to other European startup hubs “Mainhatten” is not only modern and futuristic but also one of the most important financial centres in Europe.

Loans for pitch-convincing start-ups of all kinds will be supported and financed with special programs, granted by Rentenbank on a non-competitive basis. Since 2018, 36 young businesses have already gone through the program.

This year participating start-ups are: Agriportance (Münster), BetterEco (Berlin),
ConstellR (Freiburg), GARLO (Kempen), LEROMA (Düsseldorf), muTech (Hannover), Organifarms (Constance), ProLend (Münster), SAM-DIMENSION (Stuttgart), Tracifier (Hamburg) and VetVise (Hannover).

 More information.

Photo: Teemu Paananen / Unsplash

Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print
(Visited 90 times, 1 visits today)
Close

Written by 13:23 Finanzplatz, FinTech, Frankfurt Life, Nachhaltigkeit, Veranstaltung

Start-up Community Frankfurt: Ready to pitch

Das Abschlussevent von Deutschlands grüner Start-up Szene findet am 14. Juli in Frankfurt am Main statt. 11 Start-ups sind bereit, ihre Geschäftsideen zu pitchen.

In diesem Jahr veranstaltet das TechQuartier zusammen mit der Rentenbank bereits zum vierten Mal in Folge das jährliche Bootcamp. 11 deutsche Start-ups sind bereit, ihre individuellen Ideen bei einem öffentlichen Demo Day  zu pitchen. Die besten unter ihnen werden mit einem Preis belohnt. 

Das mehrtägige Bootcamp richtet sich insbesondere an Start-ups, die innovative Produkte oder Prozesse mit echtem Mehrwert für die Agrar- oder Lebensmittelindustrie entwickeln – in diesem Jahr erstmalig mit der Kategorie: Bioeconomy-Sektoren. 

Technologieorientierte Startups aus der grünen Branche sollen die Möglichkeit erhalten, sich auszutauschen, eine Plattform zum Ausbau ihres unternehmerischen Know-hows zu schaffen und dabei ein Netzwerk aufzubauen. Ziel ist es, ein Ökosystem für die Start-ups zu schaffen und somit die Zusammenarbeit zwischen allen Beteiligten zu fördern. Der Standort Frankfurt am Main bietet dabei einen entscheidenden Vorteil. Im Vergleich zu anderen europäischen Städten mit Startup-Ökosystemen gilt “Mainhatten” nicht nur als futuristisch und modern, sondern ist vor allem ein attraktiver Standort, bedingt durch seine Nähe zu Banken und damit einem größeren Angebot an potenziellen Stakeholdern und größeren Kunden.

Kredite für Pitch-überzeugende Start-ups aller Art werden mit speziellen Programmen unterstützt und finanziert, die wettbewerbsneutral von der Rentenbank vergeben werden. 36 junge Unternehmen haben seit 2018 bereits das Programm durchlaufen.

Die teilnehmenden Start-ups in diesem Jahr sind: Agriportance (Münster), BetterEco (Berlin), ConstellR (Freiburg), GARLO (Kempen), LEROMA (Düsseldorf), muTech (Hannover), Organifarms (Constance), ProLend (Münster), SAM-DIMENSION (Stuttgart), Tracifier (Hamburg) und VetVise (Hannover).

Photo: Teemu Paananen / Unsplash

Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print
(Visited 70 times, 1 visits today)
Close